top of page
  • Writer's pictureValentina Nenkova

THE FINAL SUBMISSION

The journey has reached it's end.

Today is the last day of uni.

My life has been the best in the last three years. I have fell in love with this university and I have created such a home for my heart, which unfortunately I have to leave now. The home is going to forever stay in my heart!


Thank you Xavi, Steve, Rob, Derek, Brian and to the many other tutors we have had from industries and practitioners and all the people in the world have has given me the support and have believed in me.


I have met so many new people, build so many new relationships and I would have never done that with the help of Ravensbourne. Derek, Brian, whoever is reading this and marking this... YOU MEAN THE WORLD TO ME AND I AM SO HAPPY I HAVE YOU THROUGH THIS JOURNEY.


The good;

  • zoom experiences

  • new friendships

  • new relationships with the industry

  • endless zoom calls with the girls


The bad;

  • sleepless nights

  • poor internet connections

  • my dog barking and interrupting me as i try to have a zoom meeting...


The unexpected;

  • I would have never though I will finish uni at home (in Norwich)

  • I would never have though that I will be in a pandemic of my last year of uni and trying to find a job while this mess is happening

  • Covid19

And many many more experiences.

Thank you to the whole Ravensbourne University, tutors, industry collaborations and people in my life.



9 views0 comments
bottom of page